Smoke Gets In Your Eyes? Not!

Ever wished you could enjoy the wonders of a charcoal barbecue, but not have to deal with the smoke and your neighbours shooting you the evil eye over the fence?

The Liberty Fire Chef could be your answer to a smoke less BBQ experience.

Untitled-4

I tested it out myself and I have to say that it did have a bit of smoke during the starting process when I was lighting it, and in the midst of cooking, there was very minimal smoke (but a lot of BBQ aroma)!

IMG_6548

You start by squeezing some lighter gel into the gel dish inside the bbq. You can get this pink gel from Sheng Siong. Once you’ve squeezed it in, you can light it with a long stove lighter. I recommend using this over a small lighter because the gel gets hot as soon as you light it, so it’s safer this way.

IMG_6553

The next step is to place the charcoal into the charcoal container and put it on top of the fire. I use charcoal briquettes here because they small and can fit nicely into the container. Hardwood charcoal are oddly shaped so it’s a bit difficult to fit as many in.

IMG_6559

The charcoal will catch fire in a bit, so I insert the oil drip pan inside. My mom insists that I use the aluminium foil over the drip pan so she doesn’t have to clean it later (oops! haha).

IMG_6563

There’s a little switch  which activates the mini fan system inside the BBQ, and helps to regulate the burning charcoal. This helps to get the BBQ ready to go in 6 minutes. AND it’s time to start cooking!

I’m not exactly sure why it doesn’t really give off so much smoke, but I do know that we used this indoors and the sprinklers didn’t go off – so it’s smokeless enough for me!

IMG_6561

Nom Nom Nom…

The Liberty Fire Chef is available from Liberty Patio at $240, but use this special BBQ Lovers code to get $50 off at check out: “ilovesmokeless”

Code expires on 31st December 2015.

 

Leave a Reply

