MEAT, HERE AND NOW!

My current obsession is ordering food and groceries online. I pack a very busy schedule so I like to come home to a ready-stocked fridge without having to make a stop over at the nearest supermarket or butchery during peak hour traffic! It’s just a matter of slapping the meat on the grill or pan.

I have two favourites when it comes to these online grocery stores:

  1. CARTLERY 

    cartlery
    Cartlery might be a newcomer to the online grocery scene, but it is on top of my list for the sheer fact that it’s instant.  Don’t ask me how they do it, but this site can literally deliver within the hour. It’s perfect if you’ve forgotten to get something for your party. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve left out something for my BBQ, but couldn’t just leave the house because the fire’s still going and I have to entertain my guests.Cartlery has been a lifesaver! Last minute beverages, cheeses, breads…you name it. Another feature I love about this is that you can actually set a specific time you’d like the items delivered. There’s always someone at home to receive my order, but many of my colleagues use this service because they can set a specific time for when they get home to receive it. The site is still new, so new items are being added everyday. Best part is – It’s free delivery for $30 and above!

  2. THE BUTCHER 

    the butcher
    The Butcher has to be my favourite place to get pre-marinated meats in Singapore, so I was ecstatic to find out that they did next-day delivery when you purchase online. While not immediate and they do not have an entire grocery range like a supermarket, their upside is really the quality of the meat available. I love how fresh everything is – from the wonderfully pre-made enchiladas to homemade chicken nuggets. You can choose the kinds of marinades you’d like for the steaks or chicken.I’ve used this service many a time for my BBQ parties, and friends have been impressed by the flavours. While the meat here is reasonably priced, it is min. spend of $100 for the free delivery. I usually pack my freezer with a hundred dollars worth of meat for the week to save on the costs of delivery.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

